FUE Hair Transplant:  Full Guide

What is the FUE hair transplant? The FUE technique consists of the removal of each follicle from the donor area. This step called “harvest” is done by using a micro "punch". The FUE method has become widespread in specialized clinics around the world. This non-invasive technique leaves no scars and requires little post-operative care. For greater density, it is possible to combine FUE with DHI technique. Want to get your hair density back? The FUE is for you!

FUE Hair Graft in Turkey: process, advantages and disadvantages, prices

When a patient, man or woman, affected by hair loss - partial or complete alopecia - decides to conduct a hair graft, several methods are available.  The Follicular Unit Extraction (FUE) technique is the most commonly used protocole by hair grafting surgeons all over the world. But this non invasive operation is expensive, pushing lots of patients to choose a medical trip, going abroad to have a hair transplant, like in Istanbul in Turkey. Here, specialized clinics, highly reputed and using the most advanced technology, coupled with a top quality full assistance service, are proposing FUE hair transplant 80% cheaper than in France or in UK. 

 

The FUE surgical procedure consists of extracting each hair follicle from their roots, and transplanting it from the giving zone (usually behind the skull) to the receiving zone, by using a micro-punch, whose diameter varies between 0,7 and 1mm. The follicles are collected and counted while canals are opened in the receiving zone, before being replanted. The full intervention, conducted under local anesthesia, takes between 5 and 8 hours, depending on the nature of the patient’s hair and the size of the zone to cover. 


The FUE technique has spread in hair aesthetics medical clinics all over the world after the 1993 world congress of ISHRS (International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery), when members presented the first very positive results of FUE.

What are the advantages of FUE hair graft ?

This non invasive technique doesn't leave scars, does not provoke any loss of sensitivity, does not need post-operative care, and ables to enlarge the hair graft harvesting zone. 

Ainsi la croissance des greffons sera plus régulière et offrira une chevelure plus naturelle. As a result, the hair growth will be more regular and the final aspect more natural.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A hair transplant without linear scars

The classic technique of hair transplantation, called FUT (follicular unit transplant) consists of taking from the skull a band of hair skin, and produces a scar that can stay visible when the patient adopt a short haircut. Whereas the FUE technique will produce tiny scars, less than 1mm large dots, that will heal faster and will quickly become invisible once the hair will grow over.

A non-invasive operation

Conducted under local anesthesia, packed in one session and with very light post-operative care, the patient being able to get back home alone from the clinic and continue with his usual life the next day, the FUE hair graft is a non-invasive operation.

An enlarged zone of grafts harvesting

For specialised hair surgeons, the main progress of the FUE method is the possibility of enlarging the area of harvesting hair grafts to the temples or the beard, or even using hairy zones of the body. Indeed, some patients present a complete alopecia, and the giving zone turns out to be insufficient to harvest healthy and vigorous follicles.

A reduced graft extraction

In the case of a FUE hair graft, the patient’s needs will be precisely studied in order to determine the exact necessary number of follicles to be extracted and replanted. A follicle being generally composed from 1 to 4 hair roots, the FUE technique offers more successful transplanting results since it ables the experienced surgeon to choose the most prolific follicles.

Hair growth boosted by PRP

In order to guarantee the best possible results in transplanted follicles, the grafts can be treated by PRP (platelet enriched plasma) protocole. A little quantity of blood is collected from the patient, put into a spinner to separate platelets from the other elements composing the blood. Then the enriched plasma is injected in the transplanting zone of the patient’s skull with a micro-needle. This method, systematically used by Dr Cinik’s hair graft, helps to stimulate the growth of the transplanted grafts.

Natural and regular hair growth

With better planted and distributed hair, the FUE system guarantees a more regular and more natural hair growth.

No loss of sensitivity

Thanks to medical procedures preserving the skull’s skin, the FUE patient will not loose any sensitivity on the giving zone, once the effects of anesthesia passed. And on the receiving zone, he will feel his new grafts in such a way that he will need to take some anti-pain pills, for a couple of days following the operation.

Light post-operative care

As long as the new transplanted hair are well taken care of, by using soft hair care products composed with natural ingredients, and by protecting the head from sun exposure, (at least during the next 8 months following the operation), the patient will not suffer from any post-operative problems.

 
 
 
 
 

What are the disadvantages of FUE hair graft?

Compared to the classic FUT hair graft technique, the FUE method has many more advantages than disadvantages. Although the skull needs to be shaved, and incision canals must be created on the receiving zone. And it's more expensive.

 
 
 
 
 

Skull shave

The FUE intervention needs to close shave the giving and the receiving zone of the patient. Usually, the whole head is shaved by the medical team. Which is not necessary with the DHI method.

Opening of canals for transplant

In order to plant the extracted follicles in the receiving zone, the capilar surgeon has to open transplantation canals. Which is not necessary with the DHI method.

Capilar density : finalizing with DHI

Also, the hair density obtained with FUE method is less important than the DHI hair graft with implanting Choi pen. So when necessary, the FUE and DHI methods can be combined, in order to densify certain parts of the patient’s hair.

 
 

FUE hair graft

step by step

From the design of the receiving zone to post-operative care, through follicles extracting and counting, a FUE hair graft follows methodological procedures, in order to guarantee the best possible outcome and offer brand new hair to the patient.

 
 
 
 
 
 

Pictures

A hair graft always starts and finishes with photographic pictures. Before, during and after the operation, pictures are taken by the medical team, who also designs the zone where the new hair will grow.

Marking and shaving the working zone

Once the receiving zone designed, with the calculation of the number of follicles needed to cover the partial or complete alopecia, the giving and he receiving zone are close shaved, follicles being harvested only if they measure less than 1mm. A complete shave of the hair is recommended and usually conducted.

FUE extraction from the giving zone

Once local anesthesia is administered, the follicle unit extraction can start. These grafts, usually carrying between 1 and 4 roots, are uprooted with a punch needle, whose diameter varies between 0,7 and 1 mm, according to the patient’s hair nature. Each follicle is extracted with a micro-claw and placed in a liquid solution keeping the vitality of the hair during the transplantation act. A very delicate phase, since hair follicles are very sensitive to temperature, light and external bacterias. The number of follicles harvested in one session very between 1000 and 2000, representing 2000 to 6000 hair, according to the patient, the density of the giving area and the size of the needed coverage. The medical team will precisely calculate the needs of each patient.

Preparation of FUE + PRP

The extracted follicles are prepared and kept according to a protocole essential to the success of the whole procedure. Chosen and counted one by one under stereoscopic microscopes, the follicles will be conserved at an ideal temperature and will receive a PRP (platelets enriched plasma) treatment, that guarantees a better success of transplantation and growth of the hair. This “laboratory” phase ables the patient to take a break in a dedicated private restroom, with a light meal served, in order to rest and regain energy before the implantation session.

Implantation of the grafts

Local anesthesia is applied this time to the receiving zone, and micro-incision canals are performed with a -1 mm needle. The deepness of the incision equals the exact length of each follicle, and must avoid any damage with the many nerve vessels present on the skull. The incisions also define the growth direction of each upcoming hair, to give the patient’s hair its natural appearance. Each follicle is then inserted into the hair skin, according to the desired angle and design, with an implanting pen, whose needle also varies according to each follicle.

Post-operative care

At the end of the session, the patient will follow the recommendations and post-operative care prescribed by the surgeon. It is recommended to avoid sun exposure during the first year. A balanced and healthy diet, nutritional complements in case of vitamin or mineral deficiency, a particular attention to the hair care products you are using, softer care to your hair (less hair dryer and less hair pulling, are among the first attentions that your hair deserve. Essential oils (french lavender, rosemary, clary sage, cedar tree, lemongrass) can be your hair’s best friends, diluted (at 3%) in a organic oil that hydrates, nourishes and encourages the growth of hair follicles (coconut oil, olive oil, jojoba oil...).

Results

Around 80% of the transplanted hair fall, between 3 and 6 weeks after the operation. From their roots will born the new hair, 3 or 4 months later. Follicles extracted from covered zones (back of the skull, temples) not having the genetical codes of previous hair implanted on the crown, will stay for the rest of your life… or nearly.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Hair Transplant Testimonials Videos

FUE + PRP, 2600 grafts
(Before-After)

 

Jérémy from Toulouse, 24 years old

"Hello everyone, here’s a short video, 12 months after my hair transplant surgery in Istanbul in Dr. Cinik’s clinic with Bodyexpert’s team especially Rania. I’m very very satisfied with this hair transplant, the result is amazing, and I’m also very satisfied with Dr. Cinik who was simply incredible and Rania who really takes care of all her patients, both before and after the surgery. This hair transplant has changed my life, I highly recommend you Dr. Cinik, Bodyexpert and Rania."

FUE + BHT + PRP, 4300 grafts
(Before-After)

 

Patrick from Marseille, 51 years old

"Hello I'm Patrick from Marseille, I'm 51 years old. I made this video to show you the result of my hair transplant that I did 5 months ago. My hair transplant was performed in Dr. Cinik's clinic. It's really amazing, really impressive. I also wanted to thank Rania his assistant and the medical tourism agency Bodyexpert. I recommend this team. They did a great job. Thank you."

 
 

How much does a FUE hair graft cost in Turkey?

The price of a FUE hair graft conducted in Istanbul, Turkey, with Body Expert’s partners, is about 80% cheaper than in western european countries, with the best aesthetic surgeons, highly qualified and experienced and using the most up to date medical technology. With Dr Cinik’s clinic, the FUE hair graft is associated with PRP blood protocol. To the proposed prices are included VIP services with personal assistant and translator, all transfers airport/hotel/clinic, and 5 star hotel accommodation with breakfast included.

Learn more on our packages and conditions

Whatsapp-picto2.png
QUote-picto2.png
Logo Body Expert

bodyexpert.online

BODY EXPERT ULUSLARARASI 

TURİZM MEDİKAL VE DANIŞMANLIKTİC. LTD. ŞTİ.

Fulya Mah. Fulya Life Rezidans Uygar

Sk.No 16/26 Şişli/İSTANBUL

Mecidiyeköy V.D. 179 109 1964

İTO: 155666-5

00905321006416

info@bodyexpert.online

Greffe de cheveux FUE :  Guide complet

La greffe de cheveux FUE, c’est quoi ? La FUE consiste au prélèvement de chaque follicule dans la zone donneuse. Cette étape dite "récolte" est faite en utilisant un micro “punch’’. Cette méthode FUE est pratiquée dans les cliniques spécialisées du monde entier. Elle est non invasive, ne laisse aucune cicatrice et nécessite peu de soins post-opératoires. Pour une plus grande densité, il est possible de combiner la FUE à la DHI. Envie de retrouver une belle chevelure dense et naturelle ? La FUE est pour vous!

Greffe de cheveux FUE en Turquie : déroulement, avantages et inconvénients, prix

Lorsqu'un patient, homme ou femme, affecté par une alopécie partielle ou complète, réfléchit à réaliser une greffe de cheveux, plusieurs méthodes s’offrent à lui. La technique FUE, extraction par unité folliculaire depuis la zone donneuse vers la zone receveuse, est la méthode de greffe capillaire la plus répandue auprès des chirurgiens spécialistes en greffes de cheveux. Cette technique non invasive est cependant pratiquée, en France, à des prix très élevés. Ce qui pousse de nombreux patients à opter pour le voyage médical, en partant à l’étranger pour faire une greffe de cheveux, comme à Istanbul en Turquie, où les cliniques spécialisées, très réputées et utilisant les techniques les plus modernes, doublées d’un service d’assistance complète de haute qualité, affichent des tarifs 80% moins chers qu’en France. 

 

La procédure chirurgicale FUE consiste à extraire chaque follicule de cheveux à leur racine, depuis la zone donneuse (généralement à l’arrière du crâne), en utilisant un micro “punch”, dont le diamètre varie entre 0,7 et 1,1mm. Suivent leur alignement et leur comptage, l’ouverture des canaux dans la zone receveuse, et le positionnement des bulbes. L’ensemble de l’opération, réalisée sous anesthésie locale, dure entre 6 et 8 heures. 
La méthode FUE s’est généralisée dans les cliniques spécialisées du monde entier, après un congrès mondial de l’ISHRS (International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery), en octobre 2003, qui avait présenté des premiers résultats très encourageants sur cette technique.

Quels sont les avantages de la greffe FUE ?

Le principal avantage de la technique FUE est qu’elle ne produit plus de cicatrice linéaire mais des points, rendus invisibles par la repousse des cheveux. Cette technique non-invasive n’entraîne pas de perte de sensibilité, nécessite peu de soins post-opératoires, et permet d’élargir la zone de prélèvement de greffons. Ainsi la croissance des greffons sera plus régulière et offrira une chevelure plus naturelle.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Une greffe de cheveux sans cicatrice linéaire

La technique classique, dite FUT (transplantation par unité folliculaire), consiste à ôter du scalp une bande de follicules, et produit une cicatrice qui peut rester visibles lorsqu’un patient adopte une coupe courte. Alors que la technique FUE produira des micro-cicatrices, tels des points, de moins d’un millimètre de diamètre, qui se refermeront plus facilement et deviendront rapidement invisibles avec la repousse des cheveux.

Une intervention non-invasive

Réalisée sous anesthésie locale, en une seule séance et avec des soins post-opératoires légers, le patient pouvant ensuite repartir seul de la clinique et reprendre le cours de sa vie normale dès le lendemain, la greffe de cheveux FUE est une technique chirurgicale non invasive. 

Une zone de prélèvement de greffons élargie

Pour les chirurgiens, la plus importante avancée de la méthode FUE est la possibilité d’élargir la zone receveuse vers les tempes ou la barbe, voire en utilisant certaines zones pileuses du corps. Certains patients présentent en effet une alopécie parfois complète, et la zone donneuse s’avère insuffisante pour récolter des follicules vigoureux.

Une extraction de greffons réduite au minimum

Dans une greffe de cheveux FUE, le crâne du patient sera précisément étudié afin de déterminer le nombre nécessaire de greffons à extraire et à replanter. Un follicule étant généralement composé de une à quatre racines, la technique FUE offre de meilleurs résultats d’extraction et de transplantation car elle permet au chirurgien expérimenté de choisir les follicules les plus prolifiques.

Une repousse boostée par le PRP

Pour garantir les meilleurs résultats possibles de greffe des follicules implantés, les greffons peuvent être traités suivant le protocole PRP (Plasma riche en plaquettes). Une faible quantité de sang est prélevée du patient, passée en centrifugeuse pour séparer le plasma et les plaquettes des autres composants. Puis le plasma riche en plaquettes est réinjecté dans le cuir chevelu de la zone receveuse, à l’aide d’une micro-aiguille. Cette méthode, qu’utilise notamment le Dr Cinik (lien), permet de stimuler la croissance des greffons transplantés.

Une chevelure plus régulière et plus naturelle

Ainsi mieux transplantés et mieux répartis, la méthode FUE garantit au patient une repousse plus régulière et plus naturelle de ses cheveux.

Pas de perte de sensibilité

Grâce à une procédure médicale préservant au mieux le tissu crânien, le patient subissant une greffe de cheveux FUE ne perdra pas de sensibilité sur la zone donneuse, dès les effets de l’anesthésie locale estompés. Et sur la zone receveuse, le patient sentira tellement ses nouveaux cheveux greffés, qu’il sera parfois obligé, les premiers jours après l’opération, de prendre un anti-douleur léger (paracétamol).

Des soins post-opératoires légers

Pourvu qu’il soit soigneux avec ses “nouveaux cheveux” transplantés, en utilisant des produits capillaires peu agressifs, composés d’ingrédients sains et naturels, et en couvrant ses cheveux d’un chapeau pour éviter l’exposition au soleil (au moins les huit premiers mois après l’intervention), le patient ne souffrira d’aucune complication post-opératoire.

 
 
 
 
 

Quels sont les désavantages de la greffe FUE ?

La greffe de cheveux FUE, comparée à la technique “classique” FUT, offre bien plus d’avantages que d’inconvénients. Elle nécessite cependant un rasage de la zone donneuse, ainsi que la création de canaux d’incision dans la zone receveuse. Et s’avère plus chère que la méthode FUT.

 
 
 
 
 

Rasage du crâne obligatoire

La méthode FUE oblige de raser les cheveux avant l’intervention, afin de compter, choisir et extraire les greffons de la zone donneuse, et de préparer la zone de réception. Ce qui n’est pas nécessaire avec la méthode DHI.

Ouverture de canaux d’implantation des greffons

Pour replanter les follicules extraits de la zone receveuse, le chirurgien capillaire doit ouvrir des canaux de transplantation qui recevront les greffons. Ce qui n’est pas nécessaire avec la méthode DHI.

Densité capillaire : combler avec la méthode DHI

Enfin, la densité capillaire obtenue par FUE est moins importante que celle qu’offre la technique de greffe de cheveux par stylet d’implantation DHI. Ainsi, lorsque la nature capillaire du patient l’exige, il est possible de combiner une greffe FUE avec une greffe DHI, afin de densifier certaines zones de la chevelure.

 
 

Quelles sont les étapes d’une greffe de cheveux FUE ?

Du dessin de la zone receveuse aux soins post-opératoires, en passant par le rasage, l’extraction des follicules et la cicatrisation, une greffe de cheveux FUE obéit à un programme opératoire méthodique, pour garantir les meilleurs résultats possibles et offrir au patient une belle renaissance.

 
 
 
 
 
 

Photographies

Une greffe de cheveux commence et se termine toujours par des photographies. Avant, pendant et après, des clichés sont pris par l’équipe médicale, ainsi que les premiers dessins marquant la zone ou les cheveux auront repoussé à mi-longueur.

Marquage et rasage des zones d’intervention

La zone receveuse définie, avec le nombre de follicules nécessaires calculé pour couvrir l’alopécie partielle ou complète, elle est rasée ainsi que la zone donneuse, les follicules ne pouvant être extraits que s’il mesurent moins d’un millimètre. Un rasage complet est souvent réalisé.

Extraction FUE depuis la zone donneuse

L'anesthésie locale appliquée, commence alors l’extraction unitaire des greffes folliculaires. Ces greffons, composés d’un à quatre cheveux, sont “déracinés” à l’aide d’aiguilles creuses “punch”, et dont le diamètre varie de 0,7 à 1 mm, selon l’épaisseur du cheveu du patient. Chaque follicule est extrait à l’aide de micro-pinces, et placé dans une solution liquide lui permettant de conserver sa vitalité, le temps de la transplantation. Le nombre de follicules récoltés en une séance varie de 1000 à 2000, représentant 2000 à 6000 cheveux selon le patient, la densité de la zone donneuse, et la taille de la zone receveuse. L’équipe chirurgicale peut ainsi calculer assez précisément les besoins de chaque patient.

Préparation des FUE + PRP

Les follicules extraits sont préparés et conservés selon un protocole essentiel au succès de la transplantation. Comptés et choisis sous microscope stéréoscopique, les follicules vont être conservés à température idéale et subiront un traitement PRP, qui garantit une meilleure transplantation et croissance des cheveux greffés. Ce moment de “laboratoire” permet aussi au patient de faire une pause, accompagnée d’un déjeuner léger, dans une salle dédiée, pour se détendre et reprendre des forces avant l’implantation.

Implantation des greffons

L’anesthésie locale cette fois appliquée à la zone receveuse, de micro-orifices sont réalisés à l’aide d’une aiguille de moins de 1mm. La profondeur de l’incision égale la longueur exacte du follicule, et doit éviter toute lésion avec les nombreux vaisseaux sanguins couvrant le crâne. Les incisions définissent le futur angle de croissance des greffes, pour redonner à la chevelure son mouvement naturel. Chaque follicule est ensuite inséré dans le cuir chevelu, selon le dessin et l’angle désiré, à l’aide d’un stylet implanteur, dont la taille de l’aiguille, là aussi, varie en fonction du follicule à planter. 

Soins post-opératoires

A la fin de la séance, le patient suivra les recommandations et soins post-opératoires prescrits par son chirurgien traitant. Il est recommandé de ne pas s’exposer au soleil au cours de la première année. Une alimentation saine et équilibrée, des compléments minéraux et vitamines en cas de carences, une attention particulière portée aux produits de soins capillaires que vous utilisez, ainsi qu’un traitement plus doux à votre chevelure (moins de sèche-cheveux et de coiffures tirées), sont parmi les premières attentions que méritent vos cheveux. Les huiles essentielles (lavande vraie, romarin, sauge sclarée, cèdre, citronnelle) peuvent être des alliées précieuses à vos cheveux, diluées (à 3%) dans une huile végétale bio qui hydrate, nourrit et favorise la croissance des follicules (huile de coco, huile d’olive, huile de jojoba).

Résultats

Environ 80% des cheveux transplantés tombent, entre 3 et 6 semaines après l’opération. De leurs racines naîtront de nouveaux cheveux, 3 ou 4 mois plus tard. Les follicules extraits depuis les zones encore couvertes (arrière du crâne, tempes) n’ayant pas les codes génétiques des cheveux autrefois implantés en haut du crâne, ils s'enracinent à vie… ou presque.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Témoignages Greffe de Cheveux FUE en vidéo

FUE + PRP, 2600 greffons 
(Avant-Après)

 

Jérémy de Toulouse, 24 ans

"Bonjour à tous, une petite vidéo 12 mois après la réalisation d’une greffe de cheveux à Istanbul au sein de la clinique du docteur Cinik et par l'intermédiaire de l’équipe Bodyexpert en partie, Rania. Vraiment très très satisfait de cette greffe de cheveux, du résultat obtenu, mais aussi très satisfait du docteur Cinik qui a été tout bonnement incroyable et de rania qui vraiment s’occupe de tous ses patients autant avant l’opération qu'après l’opération vis à vis du suivi. Cette opération a changé ma vie, je vous recommande très fortement et le docteur Cinik et Bodyexpert et Rania."

FUE + BHT + PRP, 4300 greffons

(Avant-Après)

 

Patrick de Marseille, 51 ans

"Bonjour je suis Patrick de Marseille, j’ai 51 ans. Cette vidéo est pour vous montrer le résultat de ma greffe capillaire il y a 5 mois, aujourdhui. Greffe capillaire effectuée dans la clinique du docteur Cinik. C’est vraiment bluffant, vraiment impressionnant. Je tenais également à remercier Rania son assistante et l’agence de consultation Bodyexpert qui s’est occupée de tout du début jusqu'à la fin. Dans mon quotidien je ne manque pas de recommander cette équipe. Ce binôme pour moi a fait du super bon boulot. Merci."

 
 

Combien coûte une greffe de cheveux FUE en Turquie

Le prix d’une greffe de cheveux réalisée à Istanbul, en Turquie avec les partenaires de Body Expert, est environ 80% moins chère qu’en France, en incluant le choix de chirurgiens expérimentés et hautement qualifiés, utilisant les technologies les plus avancées de leur domaine médical. Avec la Clinique du Dr Cinik, la greffe de cheveux FUE est associée au protocole PRP (plasma riche en plaquettes), assurant un résultat garanti de repousse des cheveux. Aux prix proposés sont inclus un service haut-de-gamme dès l’aéroport, avec assistant-traducteur dédié, transferts en voiture privée aéroport/hôtel/clinique, ainsi que l’hôtel 5 étoiles avec petit-déjeuner inclus.

En savoir plus sur nos packages et conditions

Whatsapp-picto2.png
QUote-picto2.png
Logo Body Expert

bodyexpert.online

BODY EXPERT ULUSLARARASI 

TURİZM MEDİKAL VE DANIŞMANLIKTİC. LTD. ŞTİ.

Fulya Mah. Fulya Life Rezidans Uygar

Sk.No 16/26 Şişli/İSTANBUL

Mecidiyeköy V.D. 179 109 1964

İTO: 155666-5

00905321006416

info@bodyexpert.online