Women hair transplant in Turkey: The Full Guide

Women hair transplant : causes and remedies

For women, hair loss is less common than for men, but also less accepted. Women baldness is nearly taboo, since its so far away from the codes of feminine beauty. Hair is a very feminine characteristic, a weapon of massive seduction. Moreover, if we compare with men the time that most of the women spend at their hairdresser, everything is said. As a result, for women affected by hair loss, the problem becomes more than an aesthetic problem : a real psychological issue. Thus, hair loss affects 20% of women over 50. In France, more than 2 millions women are concerned by this phenomenon, and rising since the last 10 years. For all those women, finding a remedy to hair loss is absolutely justified. And a hair graft can be foreseen. 

Causes of women baldness are numerous. The most important, androgenetic alopecia, is hereditary. Androgenic alopecia is induced by hormonal disorders, particularly menoposis. 

But hair loss can also be linked to stress, anxiety, medical treatments, alopecia areata (sudden hair loss), and deficiency of vitamins and/or minerals. It can also be caused by excessive use of hairdryer, hair straighteners, braids or too tightened hair cracking the capillary lines, or too much use of chemical products such as lacquers, dye and other straightening sprays… This kind of hair loss is called “traction” alopecia. 


If androgenic alopecia can be handled with a specific medical treatment aimed to reestablish a hormonal disorder, hair graft by capilar implantation FUE+DHI is the best answer to androgenetic and traction alopecia, by resolving the issue in a definitive manner. This non invasive technique is not commonly used in France or UK, and is very expensive. For these reasons, more and more women choose to travel abroad for conducting a hair graft, like in Istanbul, Turkey, where hair surgeons are very experienced, renowned and use the most up-to-date tools and techniques, at prices more than 80% lower than in UK, France or Germany.

Causes of hair loss among women

For women, the most common causes of hair loss are heredity, hormonal disorder, chemotherapy, stress, nutritional deficiency or abusive use of hairdresser and hair beauty products.

 
 

Heredity

Androgenetic alopecia, the most common cause of women baldness, is a consequence of genetical legacy. After 50 years old, follicles inherit a particular sensitivity to the combined action of testosterone and an enzyme called 5 a-reductase. The combination of those two elements create a new hormone, called DHT. A sensitive follicle will have its growing cycle disrupted and accelerated, and will finally weaken : the hair grows thiner and thiner, until its total disappearance.

 
 
 
 

Hormonal disorder

Hormonal disorders can affect hair health condition. At menopause, after giving birth, after a contraceptive or substitutive treatment, or in case of thyroid disorder, the production of female hormones suddenly drops and the male hormones, or androgenes, production rises : it is referred as androgenic alopecia.

Scalp illness

Scalp illness, or alopecia areata, an autoimmune illness, occurs with sudden appearance of round plaque on the skull, where the follicles become white and stop growing. Impossible to detect, concerning women as well as men, alopecia areata can be treated by an appropriate medical treatment. 

 

Stress, anxiety

High stress can cause a hormonal disorder, with adrenal glands producing more male hormones and disturb the follicle’s growth when its already sensitized by heredity. A brutal stress (accident, breakdown, grief…) may lead, in a few months, to sudden hair drop, whereas deep daily anxiety may cause a gradual and scattered baldness.

Dietary deficiency

A dietary deficiency, in vitamins or minerals, can weaken the scalp skin, notably iron deficiency in blood, that will cause a drop of oxygen and make the hair brittle, thin and dull. 

Women are particularly exposed during menstruation, provoking sometimes an important loss of iron, non compensated by an adapted diet. This kind of alopecia, more difficult to expose because progressive, can be detected with a blood test, especially when the patient is pale and tired.

Medical treatments

Chemotherapy, or other medical treatments, can provoke hair loss. But according to the treatment and the patient’s sensitivity, hair usually comes back. In certain cases, a scattered baldness can declare itself after the hair growth.

Hair abuse

In progress since about 10 years, the “traction” alopecia is caused by hair abuse. Pulled hair, braids, hair straighteners, frequent hair pulling rearward with hairdryer, can cause cracking of the capillary lines. But chemical hair care products, such as lacquers, dye and other straightening sprays can also damage the follicles, and exhaust them to the root.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Women alopecia in figures

 
 

One woman out
of five suffers from
hair loss

About 40%
of women alopecia
are hereditary

34% of the women affected by hair loss consider being in depression

At menopause, 50% of the women suffer from scattered alopecia

More than 50% of women over 65 suffer from scattered hair loss

94% consider that their hair loss is socially unacceptable compared to men

Alopecia in UK affects more than 10 millions women

84% of women with
hair loss experience low self-esteem

About 17,5% of hair grafted patients in the world are women

 

The different kinds of women hair loss

Even if men baldness and women hair loss have similar patterns, they are different by the way they appear and their aspect on the skull. Among men, it generally hits the forefront, the temples and the cranial crown. Women, however, keep their capilar lines, loose their hair in a scattered way on the top of the head, and are seldomly affected by a complete baldness.

 
 

Scattered

Women hair loss often can often result as a progressive and general thinning on the whole skull skin, called scattered alopecia. It starts on the head crown, and diffuses on each side, without affecting the forefront hair line. According to the hair loss severity, women hair loss progression can be classified on the Ludwig scale like Ludwig I, II, III.

 
 
 

Ludwig I

This first scale of hair loss is considered as benign. A hair micropigmentation can be considered.

Ludwig II

At this stage, we notice a significant loss of hair density, whereas scattered alopecia has settled on the top of the head. A hair graft can be considered.

Ludwig III

If the forefront line and the temples are still untouched, this type of alopecia presents a large, nearly total baldness. A hair graft must be prescribed.

 
 
 
 

Localised

This stable baldness, generally caused by hereditary alopecia, creates a scattered zone at the center of the crown, without scattered thinning. Hair graft is the best solution.

With pattern

Similar to men pattern baldness, this M or V form of hair loss, pushes the forefront capilar line to the rear, at the temples level. The hair graft is perfectly adapted.

 
 
 
 

Prevent and cure the women hair loss

Advice : if you notice an unusual loss of hair, consult quickly your doctor, in order to identify the cause. Each alopecia has its specific care. A hormonal check as well as a blood test ables to see things more clearly. Golden rule : do not mistreat your hair. 

 
 

Natural treatments, dietary supplements

A healthy and balanced diet, mineral and vitamin supplements in case of deficiency, a particular care about hair care products, as well as a softer care to your hair (less hair dryer and less hair pulling, are among the first attentions that your hair deserve. Essential oils (french lavender, rosemary, clary sage, cedar tree, lemongrass) can be your hair best friends, diluted (at 3%) in a organic oil that hydrates, nurishes and encourages the growth of hair folicles (coconut oil, olive oil, jojoba oil).

Hormonal treatments

For androgenic alopecia, consequence of a hormonal dysfunction, an adapted medical treatment can downturn hair loss, but won’t always help the hair grow again. Once alopecia is settled, an additional treatment for redensifiying the skull can be necessary. 

Capilar mesotherapy

This alternative technique consist to inject on the hair skin, with microneedles, a blend of medical and mineral treatment encouraging the hair growth. However it is ineffective when alopecia is generalizing.

Hair micropigmentation

Hair micropigmentation is a tattooing technique, an alternative, harmless and non surgical procedure to hair(s) grafting. It perfectly imitates the presence of hair follicles, by tattooing thousands of tiny dots who look like hair roots.

In order to rectify a partial of a complete hair alopecia, to densify the scalp skin, fill in a hair graft or hide a scar, but also to reshape eyebrows or other hairy parts of the body, dermopigmentation is a hair simulation solution, fast and easy to implement, and much more affordable than a hair graft. However it is not permanent, lasting between 2 and 4 years according to the skin nature of the patient.

Hair grafting

For women who suffer from a visible baldness, declared since at least several months, 

suffering from androgenetic alopecia - wich is irreversible - or from traction alopecia, hair grafting is considered today as the most adapted solution, and it is permanent. Problem : this kind of operation is expensive in western European countries. Solution : medical aesthetic tourism, chosen by more and more women who choose to travel to Istanbul, Turkey, where prices are 80% cheaper and capila surgeons very experienced, whose capilar lines, alopecia types and zones to be treated are usually different from men.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Hair Transplant For Women in Video FUE + PRP and DHI 

Female baldness is an almost taboo subject but that does exist. In France, more than 2 million people are affected by this phenomenon. The causes of female baldness are numerous: heredity, stress... But fortunately there is a simple and effective solution. Hair transplant for women! Want to regain your hair density?

The surgery technique “FUE+PRP” (Follicular Unit Extraction+Platelet Rich Plasma) is successfully used by the best international surgeons since more than 10 years. Once the harvesting and implantation zones are defined, the grafts are counted and withdrawned, mostly from the back of the skull. Then follows the alignments and the counting of the grafts, the opening of the canals on the receiving zone, and the positioning of the grafts according to the desired hair implantation and inclination. The whole operation generally lasts between 6 and 8 hours, and is conducted with the most up-to-date technology, including saphir blades and DHI hair implanter pen, guaranteeing a successful transplant.

In Istanbul, Turkey, hair surgeons are considered among the best in the world, with rates that are generally 80% lower than your local rates, with unbeatable satisfaction rates.

Whatsapp-picto2.png
QUote-picto2.png
 
Logo Body Expert

bodyexpert.online

BODY EXPERT ULUSLARARASI 

TURİZM MEDİKAL VE DANIŞMANLIKTİC. LTD. ŞTİ.

Fulya Mah. Fulya Life Rezidans Uygar

Sk.No 16/26 Şişli/İSTANBUL

Mecidiyeköy V.D. 179 109 1964

İTO: 155666-5

00905321006416

info@bodyexpert.online

Greffe de cheveux pour femme en Turquie : Le guide complet

La greffe de cheveux pour les femmes : causes et remèdes

Chez les femmes, la perte de cheveux est un problème moins répandu que chez les hommes, mais aussi moins accepté. La calvitie féminine est un sujet presque tabou, car aux antipodes des codes de la beauté féminine. Les cheveux sont un attribut ultra-féminin, une arme de séduction massive. D’ailleurs, si l’on compare le temps que la plupart des femmes passent chez leur coiffeur par rapport à leur alter ego masculin, tout est dit. Résultat : pour les femmes affectées par la chute de leurs cheveux, le problème peut créer bien plus qu’une gêne ou un complexe esthétique : une véritable détresse psychologique. La chute de cheveux affecterait pourtant une femme sur cinq au-delà de 50 ans. En France, elles seraient plus de 2 millions concernées par ce phénomène, en croissance depuis une dizaine d’années. Pour toutes ces femmes, trouver un remède à la perte des cheveux s’avère fort légitime. Et une greffe de cheveux peut s’envisager.

Les causes de la calvitie féminine sont nombreuses. La principale, l’alopécie androgénétique, est héréditaire. L’alopécie androgénique est causée par les désordres hormonaux, notamment à la ménopause. Mais la perte de cheveux peut être aussi liée au stress, à l’anxiété, aux traitements médicaux, à la pelade, à des carences en vitamines et/ou minéraux. Elle peut aussi être due à une exposition excessive au sirocco du sèche-cheveux, un usage répété des fers à lisser, un stress des tresses qui font “craquer” les lignes capillaires, ou l’utilisation immodérée de produits chimiques, laques, colorants et autres défriseurs. On parlera alors d’alopécie “de traction”.

Si l’alopécie androgénique peut être traitée par un traitement médical visant à rétablir un déséquilibre hormonal, la greffe de cheveux par implantation capillaire FUE+DHI est la meilleure réponse à l’alopécie androgénétique ou de traction, d’autant qu’elle règle le problème de façon définitive. Cette technique non invasive est cependant encore peu pratiquée en France, et à des prix très élevés. Ce qui pousse de nombreuses femmes à opter pour le voyage médical, en partant à l’étranger pour faire une greffe de cheveux comme à Istanbul en Turquie, où les chirurgiens capillaires, très réputés et utilisant les techniques les plus modernes, pratiquent des prix à 80% moins chers qu’en France.

Les causes de la perte de cheveux chez les femmes

Chez les femmes, les principales causes de la perte de cheveux sont l’hérédité, les désordres hormonaux, la chimiothérapie, le stress, des carences alimentaires ou l’abus de coiffeur et de produits de beauté capillaire.

 
 

Hérédité

L’alopécie androgénétique, principale cause de la calvitie féminine, est due à son héritage génétique. Après la cinquantaine, les follicules héritent d’une sensibilité particulière à l'action conjuguée de la testostérone et d'une enzyme appelée 5 a-réductase. Une fois la rencontre de ces deux éléments effectuée, une nouvelle hormone appelée DHT est produite. Un follicule sensibilisé verra son cycle de croissance perturbé, accéléré, et finira par se fatiguer ; le cheveu repousse alors de plus en plus fin pour finir par disparaître totalement.

 
 
 
 

Désordres hormonaux

Les dérèglement hormonaux peuvent affecter la santé des cheveux. A la ménopause, après un accouchement, après la prise d'un traitement contraceptif ou substitutif ou encore dans le cas d'un dérèglement thyroïdien, la production d’hormones femelles chute brutalement au dépend des hormones mâles, ou androgènes, on parle alors d’alopécie androgénique. 

Pelade

La pelade, maladie auto-immune, se manifeste par l'apparition soudaine d'une ou plusieurs plaques rondes sur le crâne, où les follicules blanchissent et cessent de pousser. Impossible à détecter, touchant aussi bien les hommes que les femmes, la pelade peut être traitée par un traitement médical approprié, qui ne peut cependant mettre le patient à l’abri d’une rechute. 

 

Stress, anxiété

Lorsque les hormones sont déréglées par un stress important, les glandes surrénales produisent plus d'hormones androgènes (hormones mâles) et troublent le fonctionnement du follicule, déjà sensibilisé par l’hérédité. Un stress brutal (accident, deuil, dépression…) peut provoquer, en quelques mois, une chute radicale des cheveux, tandis qu’une anxiété profonde, installée dans le quotidien, entraînera une alopécie graduelle et diffuse.

Carence alimentaire

Une carence alimentaire, en minéraux ou en vitamines, peut affaiblir le cuir chevelu, notamment le manque de fer dans le sang, qui entraîne une baisse d’oxygène et rend le cheveu cassant, fin et terne. Les femmes y sont d’autant plus exposées lors des règles, qui entraîne parfois une perte importante de fer, non compensée par une alimentation adéquate. Cette forme d’alopécie, plus difficile à démasquer car progressive, peut se détecter par un examen sanguin, surtout lorsque la patiente est pâle et fatiguée. 

Traitements médicaux

La chimiothérapie, ou d’autres traitements médicaux, peuvent provoquer une chute des cheveux, mais pas obligatoirement : en fonction du traitement reçu et de sa sensibilité, une patiente ne perdra pas toujours ses cheveux, et retrouvera progressivement sa chevelure après la fin du traitement. Une alopécie diffuse peut, dans certains cas, se déclarer après la repousse. 

Maltraitance des cheveux

En progression depuis une dizaine d’années, l’alopécie dite “par traction” est due à une maltraitance des cheveux. Coiffures tirées, stress des tresses, fer à lisser, traction vers l’arrière lors du coiffage sous le sirocco du sèche-cheveux peuvent provoquer une déchirure des lignes capillaires, les follicules finissant par craquer à force d’être tirés. Mais les produits chimiques utilisés dans les salons de coiffures ou présents dans les soins capillaires peuvent aussi maltraiter les bulbes pileux. Et les épuiser jusqu’à la racine. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

L’alopécie féminine en chiffres

 
 

Une femme sur cinq souffre de perte de cheveux

Environ 40% des alopécies féminines sont héréditaires

34% des femmes souffrant de perte de cheveux considèrent être en dépression

A la ménopause, 50% des femmes souffrent d’alopécie diffuse

Environ 50% des femmes âgées de plus de 65 ans accusent une chute de cheveux diffuse

94% considèrent leur perte de cheveux socialement inacceptable par rapport aux hommes

L’alopécie en France concerne 12 millions de femmes

84% des femmes souffrant de perte de cheveux éprouvent une faible estime de soi

Environ 17,5% des greffes de cheveux dans le monde concernent les femmes

 

Les types d’alopécie

Même si la calvitie masculine et la perte de cheveux chez les femmes ont des caractéristiques similaires, elles se distinguent par leur apparition et leur aspect sur le crâne. La perte de cheveux chez les hommes est généralement caractérisée par un front dégarni (zone frontale), affectant les tempes (zone temporale) et la région de la couronne (zone de sommet). Les femmes, en revanche, conservent leur ligne capillaire, perdent généralement leurs cheveux de manière diffuse sur la couronne de la tête, et sont rarement affectées par une calvitie complète.

 
 

Diffuse

La perte de cheveux chez la femme se traduit souvent par un amincissement progressif et général sur l’ensemble du cuir chevelu, on évoquera alors une alopécie diffuse. Elle se déclare sur la zone de la couronne, pour ensuite se diffuser sur chaque côté, sans pour autant affecter la ligne capillaire frontale. Selon la gravité de la perte de cheveux, la progression de la calvitie féminine peut être classée sur l’échelle de Ludwig comme Ludwig I, II, III.

 
 
 

Ludwig I

Ce premier stade de la perte de cheveux est considéré comme bénin. Une micropigmentation peut être envisagée.

Ludwig II

A ce stade, on observe une perte notable de la densité capillaire, tandis que l’alopécie diffuse s’est installée sur le haut du crâne. Une greffe de cheveux peut être envisagée.

Ludwig III

Si la ligne frontale et les tempes sont encore préservées, ce stade d’alopécie présente une calvitie élargie et quasi totale. La greffe des cheveux s’impose alors.

 
 
 
 

Localisée

Cette calvitie stable, généralement due à une alopécie héréditaire, crée une zone clairsemée au centre de la couronne, sans amincissement diffus. La greffe de cheveux est la meilleure solution.

Motifs

Similaire à la calvitie masculine, cette perte de cheveux en forme de M ou de V, décale vers l’arrière la ligne capillaire au niveau des tempes, tout en faisant reculer la ligne frontale. La greffe de cheveux est parfaitement adaptée.

 
 
 
 

Prévenir et soigner la perte de cheveux chez les femmes

Conseil : si vos cheveux tombent plus que d’habitude, consultez vite votre médecin, pour en identifier la cause. A chaque alopécie, son traitement. Un bilan hormonal ainsi qu’un examen sanguin permettront d’y voir plus clair. Règle d’or : ne pas maltraiter ses cheveux.

 
 

Traitements naturels, compléments alimentaires

Une alimentation saine et équilibrée, des compléments minéraux et vitamines en cas de carences, une attention particulière portée aux produits de soins capillaires que vous utilisez, ainsi qu’un traitement plus doux à votre chevelure (moins de sèche-cheveux et de coiffures tirées), sont parmi les premières attentions que méritent vos cheveux.

Les huiles essentielles (lavande vraie, romarin, sauge sclarée, cèdre, citronnelle) peuvent être des alliées précieuses à vos cheveux, diluées (à 3%) dans une huile végétale bio qui hydrate, nourrit et favorise la croissance des follicules (huile de coco, huile d’olive, huile de jojoba).

Traitements hormonaux

Pour l’alopécie androgénique, conséquence d’un dérèglement hormonal, un traitement médical adapté peut permettre d’enrayer la chute de cheveux , mais pas toujours de reprendre le cours normal de la croissance capillaire. L’alopécie installée, un traitement complémentaire pour redensifier le cuir chevelu peut s’avérer nécessaire.

Mésothérapie capillaire

Cette technique alternative consiste à injecter dans le cuir chevelu, à l’aide de micro-aiguilles, un traitement de médicaments et de minéraux qui favorisent la croissance des cheveux. Elle est cependant inopérante lorsque l’alopécie est très avancée.

Micropigmentation

La micropigmentation capillaire est une technique de tatouage, alternative non chirurgicale à la greffe de cheveux, qui imite la présence de follicules capillaires, en tatouant des milliers de micro-points, dont l’aspect ressemble à s’y méprendre à des racines de cheveux. Pour remédier à une alopécie androgénétique ou par traction, locale ou diffuse, densifier le cuir chevelu, la micropigmentation est une solution rapide et facile à mettre en oeuvre, et moins chère qu’une greffe de cheveux. Elle n’est pas permanente, durant entre 2 et 4 ans selon la nature de peau de la patiente.

Greffe des cheveux

Pour les femmes dont la calvitie est visible et déclarée depuis au moins plusieurs mois, souffrant d’alopécie androgénétique - donc irréversible- ou d’alopécie par traction, la greffe des cheveux est aujourd’hui la meilleure solution, d’autant qu’elle est permanente. Problème : l’opération est chère et peu répandue en France, obligeant de plus en plus de femmes à choisir le voyage médico-esthétique et à se rendre à Istanbul, en Turquie, où les prix sont 80% moins cher et les chirurgiens capillaires très expérimentés, notamment pour les greffes de cheveux pour femmes, dont les lignes capillaires, le type d’alopécie et les zones à traiter diffèrent des hommes.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

La greffe de cheveux pour femme FUE + PRP et DHI en vidéo 

La calvitie féminine est un sujet presque tabou mais qui existe bel et bien. En France, elles seraient plus de 2 millions concernées par ce phénomène. Les causes de la calvitie féminine sont nombreuses: Hérédité, stress, pelade... Mais heureusement il existe une solution simple et efficace. La greffe de cheveux pour les femmes ! Envie de retrouver votre densité capillaire ?

La procédure chirurgicale “FUE+PRP” (extraction folliculaire à l’unité et traitement plasma enrichi) est utilisée avec succès chez les meilleurs spécialistes internationaux en greffe capillaire, chirurgie esthétique et plastique. Adaptée à chaque patient, quelle que soit la nature du cheveu ou la densité capillaire nécessaire, elle consiste à définir les zones donneuses et receveuses, dessiner les lignes selon la physionomie et les besoins des patients, compter les greffons nécessaires et les prélever, généralement sur l’arrière de la tête. Suivent leur alignement et leur comptage, l’ouverture des canaux dans la zone receveuse, et le positionnement des bulbes. L’ensemble de l’opération, indolore, dure entre 6 et 8 heures, réalisée avec les dernières techniques “FUE+PRP” avec des lames de sapphire et stylets d’implantation DHI, garantissant une transplantation réussie et une cicatrisation rapide.

A Istanbul en Turquie, les chirurgiens capillaires sont considérés parmi les meilleurs au monde, avec des tarifs généralement inférieurs de 80% par rapport à vos tarifs locaux, avec des taux de satisfaction imbattables.  

Whatsapp-picto2.png
QUote-picto2.png
 
Logo Body Expert

bodyexpert.online

BODY EXPERT ULUSLARARASI 

TURİZM MEDİKAL VE DANIŞMANLIKTİC. LTD. ŞTİ.

Fulya Mah. Fulya Life Rezidans Uygar

Sk.No 16/26 Şişli/İSTANBUL

Mecidiyeköy V.D. 179 109 1964

İTO: 155666-5

00905321006416

info@bodyexpert.online